Committees Chairs - 2018

The committees are the engine that power SOS. Hundreds of volunteer hours from many individuals go into presenting and coordinating events aimed at serving the Members. From Fireside Chats to large parties and educational seminar, to the large numbers of organized cruises, SOS committees function to foster a sailing community.

Interested in Participating? On the Membership Application, there is a place to list the committees you would be interested in helping.  Or, contact the individuals listed below.

Committee Chair Email

Bareboat Cruising

Kathy Haven

[email protected]


Suzanne Vaughn

s[email protected]m


Laura Gwinn 

Noreen McGuire

c[email protected]

Database Internet

John McDonald

[email protected]




First Mates' Advisory

Ned Schwartz

[email protected]


Donna Kachura

[email protected]


Shirley Brooks-Hollendursky

[email protected]

Public Relations

Jeannie Bessmer

[email protected]


Beth Dumesco

[email protected]

Skippers' Advisory

John Rogers &

Doug Townsend

[email protected]

[email protected]


Mary Ellen Murphy

[email protected]




Last Updated on Thursday, February 22, 2018 08:36 AM
powered by MemberClicks